How to watch the PS5 September 2020 showcase

0
0

We use cookies and other tracking technologies to improve your browsing experience on our site, show personalized content and targeted ads, analyze site traffic, and understand where our audiences come from. To learn more or opt-out, read our Cookie Policy. Please also read our Privacy Notice and Terms of Use, which became effective December 20, 2019.

Sony is hosting another virtual showcase for its upcoming PlayStation 5 console. It’s airing later today, and we expect to hear the last precious drips of info: a release date and prices for both configurations of the PS5 (the discless version and the model that has the Blu-ray drive). It could have been that Sony planned September 16th as its big news day all along, but it seems to be in response to Microsoft, which basically divulged every last detail about its Xbox Series S / X consoles, including their price, release date, and specs, last week following a leak.

Can Sony beat Microsoft’s $299 price point for the Xbox Series S or match the Xbox Series X at $499? We’re probably going to find out.

Additionally, Sony says that the 40-minute broadcast will feature updates on first-party games from Sony studios and those from third-party partners coming at launch and just beyond the launch window. You can probably expect this to take up much of the show’s runtime.

It starts at 4PM ET / 1PM PT / 9PM BST. Sony says it’s 40 minutes long.

We have the live stream video embedded up top that will automatically begin playing when the event starts, so feel free to stick around here. Otherwise, head to these links.



SOURCE: https://www.w24news.com/news/how-to-watch-the-ps5-september-2020-showcase/?remotepost=281183

Donnez votre point de vue et aboonez-vous!

Votre point de vue compte, donnez votre avis

Téléchargez notre application Android