World News – AU – Last-minute Pixel 5 photo leaks show Google’s new phone from all angles

0
13

It’s a big day for fans of Google hardware, as we expect new Pixel phones, a Chromecast device, and a smart speaker at Google’s online launch event later in the day – and there is still time for last-minute leaks to spread online

In particular, seasoned tipster Jon Prosser took to Twitter to share front and back photos of the upcoming Pixel 5 phone, which is set to be Google’s most powerful handset this year: you can see the slim bezels and the hole-punch camera on the front, and the textured casing and fingerprint sensor on the back

This back case will be made from 100% recycled aluminum, according to another tip from another well-respected leaker – Roland Quandt said the Pixel 5 will sport aluminum on the back and Corning Gorilla Glass 6 up front, after previously posting a promotional image for Google’s Launch Night In event

The green hue of the Pixel 5 you can see in this promotional image will be called Sorta Sage, according to Quandt.It has now appeared in numerous leaks and will apparently be available alongside standard black when the Pixel 5 goes on sale.

Google also said the Pixel 4a 5G will make an appearance at Launch Night In – the more premium Pixel 4a, with 5G added, as the name suggests – and we’ve now confirmed pricing for them. United States , United Kingdom and Australia

The starting price of $ 499 for the Pixel 4a 5G in the United States was announced by Google in August, but promotional pages on the Google Store in the United Kingdom and Australia revealed that the equivalent retail prices would be £ 499 and AU $ 799 respectively

These are the starting prices for the Pixel 4a 5G – the Pixel 5 is expected to cost $ 699 in the US (around £ 545 / AU $ 980, but Google won’t use a direct currency conversion like that) The price reflects the mid-range specs we’ve come to expect for the Pixel 5, with Google leaving the premium premium market to Apple and Samsung this year.

Even with almost all the latest details now in the public domain, we still can’t wait for Google to make it all official – the Launch Night In event begins today, September 30, at 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. BST (it’s 4am AEST on October 1), and we have details on how to watch it here

Sign up to receive the latest news, reviews, opinions, analysis and more, plus the best tech deals!

TechRadar is part of Future US Inc, a leading international media group and digital publisher Visit our corporate site

Pixel 5

World News – UA – Last Minute Pixel 5 Photo Leaks Show Google’s New Phone From Every Angle



SOURCE: https://www.w24news.com/news/world-news-au-last-minute-pixel-5-photo-leaks-show-googles-new-phone-from-all-angles/?remotepost=356060

QU’EN PENSEZ-VOUS?

Donnez votre point de vue et aboonez-vous!

[gs-fb-comments]

[comment-form]

Votre point de vue compte, donnez votre avis

[maxbutton id= »1″]